Lost

Once I was drifting from town to town
I was lost
Never stopping to put any roots down
I was lost
Picking up girls in night clubs and bars
I was lost
No-one to hold or call my own
I was lost

I was lost
With no direction home
I was lost
Those wheels kept rolling on
I was lost
I was lost

Searching for friends in the faces I saw
I was lost
Looking for someone who could give me more
I was lost
Hardened my heart to keep out the pain
I was lost
Left standing in the cold winter rain
I was lost

I was lost
With no direction home
I was lost
Those wheels kept rolling on
I was lost
I was lost

Leave a Reply

